This Blog Posting Will Not Go Viral

Image

Tuesday morning near the Boys & Girls Club, Watertown

No dancing dogs or flash mob liturgies. No heart-felt confessions, apologies, or twerking. No pistachios falling from the sky (although in my next life, I do hope to be as clever as Tobuscus, who is hilarious). This blog posting contains no solutions to the Syrian conflict, no clear moral statement on the appropriate price of a parsonage,  no analysis of critical dissent as a form of faith. I have not written a poem to share here. I will not quote Rumi. I could, but I won’t. I won’t even link to a Rumi quote.

This posting is simply to share that today I walked around Saltonstall Park and it was beautiful. The sun shone on the snow. The air was crisp. I ran into a friend, which made the walk even nicer. I took the photo above, which I now share with you.

So today, I shall let Tobuscus keep his 5 million followers, and I shall let others debate the aesthetic and theologial value of a nautilus pediment. I shall not strive for much. I’m just happy about the snow and the sunshine and the trees. That’s enough.

About amymccreath

I'm a pastor and mother who loves to make connections between people, between ideas, and between stuff we label "sacred" and "secular." I aspire to be like a Cedar of Lebanon in the midst of the changes and chances of life, but like most folks, generally find that I can really only navigate the tumult hand in hand with others. Good coffee helps, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.