Eat, Pray, Vote

The signs are all over the place. The ads are flying. Tomorrow’s the big day. Are you voting? My bishop made a video urging people to vote (You can see it at http://www.diomass.org). He says it’s part of our Christian responsibility, and that regardless of how we vote, we should seek “good governance for all God’s people.”

Do you have a sign in your yard? What’s at stake in Watertown or beyond? Do you think of voting as a spiritual practice? (And while I’m asking questions: Until I moved to Boston, I’d never seen people standing on street corners holding out signs for political candidates as cars zoomed by. Not done in the midwest. Where/when does this practice come from & is it *really* effective?)

A politically active neighborhood in Watertown

About amymccreath

I'm a pastor and mother who loves to make connections between people, between ideas, and between stuff we label "sacred" and "secular." I aspire to be like a Cedar of Lebanon in the midst of the changes and chances of life, but like most folks, generally find that I can really only navigate the tumult hand in hand with others. Good coffee helps, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.